Remember When…


When I came across this picture, I sighed with longing. The Yves St Laurent hobble skirt, circa 1959, along with the woman wearing it, embodies everything that I long to be: Lady-like, carefree, flirty and classic. I adore the fashion of the 1950’s. Dior revalutionized fashion with his accent of the feminine figure and tons of fabric. The designer’s of the day knew how to display a woman’s body with elegance and grace.
Whenever I look at photos from yester-year, I imagine myself in them. I pretend in my mind that I am Grace Kelly, waltzing into a party in a peach silk cocktail dress, turning the heads of everyman from nine to ninety. Grace Kelly only slighty naughty. That would be me…
Leave a Reply

