Master Cleanse Journey


It’s a New Year and I decided to start it by cleaning up my eating habits! Through the persuasion of several close friends, I decided to do the Master Cleanse for 10 days. The Master Cleanse (or the Lemonade diet) consists of drinking Lemon Juice, Maple Syrup and Cayenne Pepper and water while eating nothing. Rumor has it that Beyonce lost 20 pounds in 10 days on the Cleanse! Sounded like a hoax to me, but my friends and Super Healthy Momma insisted that it was a Great way to Detox and shed unwanted pounds. So I thought, “What the Heck, I will give it a whirl!”

I am currently on Day Three.

Day One was a little rough – I craved my usual morning coffee all day and could NOT stop thinking about Taco Bell. Day Two was a little better (although I was tired and irritable) and now we shall see what Day Three brings! The Lemonade is actually quite tasty, although the cayenne pepper burns a little on the way down.

Can I just mention that between the Pre-Cleanse and this weekend, I have lost 6 pounds! Woo Hoo! The Toxins are coming out!!!

One thought on “Master Cleanse Journey

  1. Great post! How is it going with the cleanse… Lord give her strength!
    bought you some very nice brown pants.. will send out tomorrow… xoxoxloveyouhoneyxoxo

Leave a Reply

