Dreaded Yard Work


Today I got down and dirty…. in the yard that is.

I have been saying that I need to pull the weeds in the front of my house and plant bushes for… oh…. about four months now. It was always too cold or rainy or Way-To-Nice-Outside-To-Be-Doing-Yardwork! I attacked those weeds with a shovel, a rake and my blood, sweat and tears. (Ok, that might be a SLIGHT exaggeration!) I am so proud of myself! I feel like a regular Susie Green Thumb! Now I just hope that my little baby Charlie-Brown-Christmas-Tree bushes grow up to be big and lush bushes!

Next Project: FLOWERS!

Before:

After:

Nothing is so fatiguing as the eternal hanging on of an uncompleted task. ~William James

One thought on “Dreaded Yard Work

Leave a Reply

