Friendly Weekend


Sometimes there is nothing like laughter with a good friend to rejuvenate a person’s soul. One of my dearest friends flew in from Missouri this weekend to see me. We have both changed so much over the past seven years, but deep down we are still the same creative, thoughtful, funny, outrageous gals that met while performing in Fiddler on the Roof so many summers ago. I love and cherish my friend Angi. Without her I might not be where I am today. She has always been my shoulder to cry on, my inspiration and my source of laughter. Cheers to broken wine glasses and concerts in Chicago!

At the Bistro (Piano Bar)

Life can be wildly tragic at times, and I’ve had my share. But whatever happens to you, you have to keep a slightly comic attitude. In the final analysis, you have got to not forget to laugh.

Katharine Hepburn

“Sometimes you put walls up not to keep people out, but to see who cares enough to break them down.”

Angi singing with Lanelle Luckey the Pianist:

Also, here is a picture of me being an “Irish Princess” on St. Patty’s Day:

Leave a Reply

