Top Five – March 29th


In this Final week of March, here are a few things I am LOVIN’:

1. Short Shorts! Nothing screams spring like showing a little skin. Here in the south, we rarely have to wear coats in the winter. Sweaters and jeans are usually a necessity though (scarves too, on occasion). Its wonderful to be able to dust off the shorts on March 20th (official beginning of Spring) or hopefully prior to that! Who cares about that No-White-Before-Memorial-Day rule!! Or is it No-White-After-Labor-Day…. I can never remember. My White shorts are COMING OUT BABY!!

Check out these White Shorts by Old Navy for only $19.50!!

2. My New Dollhouse Tan and Brown Heels (acquired at a thrift store for $4.00) Super Comfy and Stylish…. if I could, I would wear them every day this week!!!

3. Basso & Brooke Spring 2011 RTW Collection – I cannot stop drooling. Wildly printed, yet extremely feminine dresses that are PERFECT for Spring! My full review of the collection will be posted later this week…stay tuned!

4. Fresh Grapefruit – Tis the season for Grapefruit here in the south. So sweet and delicious! Yummy Delicious! My Mother brought me an entire bag from the tree in her back yard… I cannot wait to dig in!

Here is a recipe for a Mango, Orange, Grapefruit, Avocado and Pistachio Salad that I cannot wait to try!

5. Bringing Up Baby – One of my favorite movies! Katherine Hepburn and Cary Grant … and a leopard!! It is a MUST SEE!

One thought on “Top Five – March 29th

  1. Bringing up Baby…. you could explore Katherine Hepburn’s wardrobe for days…. I’d be interested in your comments. You have a flair for vintage.

Leave a Reply

