Thoughts from a random hotel room…


As I sit here and write this, I feel very Carrie-ish… except without the cigarettes and random men! Something about this whole weekend has made me slow down and evaluate what I want and don’t want in my life. I am almost 31 years old (next month!!) and I somehow thought by now I would have it all figured out. Well, I don’t. Not even close. When I was in my early twenties, I thought I would know exactly what I wanted to do with my life by the time I turned 30. I was supposed to have the white picket fences and 2.5 kids! People who were 30 had EVERYTHING in order. Or so I thought….
As I came to the end of my twenties, I realized that because of the curveballs of life, I had no idea what I was doing!

So now what to do? What does the next chapter of my life hold? What choices should I be making now in order to secure a more successful future? What DO I want my future to look like?

I have spent a lot of time this weekend trying to answer some of those questions. Over the next few weeks, I will be sprinkling my blog with posts about success, making the best choices, and following your dreams. I plan to research what types of choices “successful” people make. Hopefully I can make the same wise choices in order to reach my own goals.

Join me as I pursue success….

Leave a Reply

