Blushing Redhead


As a redhead, I often have a hard time finding make-up and clothing colors that compliment my skin tone. My makeup has varied from super white-n-pasty foundation (Morgue Makeup as my mother called it!) to super orange tan bronzer… and everything in between. It has taken me a LONG time to figure out makeup that works for me.

Reader Maggy recently asked what kind of blush I use. Great Question!

For the past few years I have been using Cover Girl Classic Color Blush in Soft Mink.

It give me a soft rosy glow without looking too harsh and RED! I want to look like I just received a Great Kiss…. NOT like I just ran a marathon!

Too much blush:

During the summer, I use a blush based bronzer to get a little glow. I LOVE Zac & Zoe Summer Kissed Mineral Powder. It is Ah-Mazing! Perfect Sun kissed glow!

I did a little research and found another Redhead Friendly blush to try. Be sure and use a large blush brush to avoid streaking when applying blush, and wash it regularly to avoid bacteria causing breakouts!
Clinique Soft-Pressed Powder Blusher in Honey Blush

HAPPY BLUSHING!!

Leave a Reply

