Hippie Love


Summertime always brings out my inner Hippie Child. I want to wear maxi skirts, tank tops and flip flops every day. I want to wear my hair in messy braids without an ounce of makeup on (Ok, maybe some chapstick) and let my freckles shine through.

I want to move at a slower pace and read poetry while laying out on a blanket in the park. I want to ride a bicycle with a basket everywhere I go. These are the things that I long for in the middle of my crazy stressful day!

I just want to sit back, relax and bask in the sunshine…..


“Relaxation means releasing all concern and tension and letting the natural order of life flow through one’s being” ~ Donald Curtis
“Our fear of death is like our fear that summer will be short, but when we have had our swing of pleasure, our fill of fruit and our swelter of heat, we say we have had our day” ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

Here is what I am lusting after to add to my “hippie” collection:

Hippie Set

Army shirt, 149 DKK
Dorothy Perkins long pleated skirt, £25
T KEES flip flop shoes, $55
Forever21 antique bracelet, $6.80
Nine West floral ring, $26
TopShop beaded jewelry, $20
Miss Selfridge straw hat, £10
NARS Lip Gloss Belize One Size, $24

One thought on “Hippie Love

Leave a Reply

