Brown Eyed Girl


For some unknown-to-me reason, the song “Brown Eyed Girl” have been running through my head for two days now!

Hey where did we go,
Days when the rains came
Down in the hollow,
Playin’ a new game,
Laughing and a running hey, hey
Skipping and a jumping
In the misty morning fog with
Our hearts a thumpin’ and you
My brown eyed girl,
You my brown eyed girl.

Just makes me smile every time! Especially since I am a Brown Eyed Girl myself. With light skin, freckles and red hair, my dark chocolate-brown eyed seem to really POP out. Not the usual Hazel or Green eyes that redheads tend to have, I get compliments on my Brown eyes all the time.

I say: “Thanks! My Momma gave ’em to me!”

Being a Brown-Eyed Red-Head I tend to lean toward the side of creativity and trying new things. Yesterday I decided to give the Top-Knot a whirl! Having been inspired by the Messy Summer Bun by Refinery29, I grabbed a hair elastic and some hairspray!

I have to say, I am sincerely pleased with the results:

One thought on “Brown Eyed Girl

Leave a Reply

