Krissy Taylor – A Treasure Cut Short


It is of the utmost tragedy when death cuts short the life of someone so great, so inspiring, that years later we are still saddened at the very thought.

In my teenage years I idolized the Taylor sisters: Niki and Krissy. They were the essence of beauty, grace and style. I was heartbroken on July 2, 1995 to learn that Krissy had been found dead in her home. Her cause of death was linked to Asthma. It was later believed to be Right Ventricular Dysplasia. It was unforseen and a shock to everyone in the Fashion world and beyond.

Her Family and friends were utterly devastated.

Mother, Barbara Taylor (Feb, 2010):
“Remembering Krissy … hard to believe 15 years have passed now. She is but a thought away and forever will be in our hearts. I’m posting a link to her website and her song “Who You’d Be Today” for those who might want to revisit the memories. I would imagine her being happily married with a family, possibly a dog and …cat.
It’s nice to imagine …. miss her.”
Krissy.com

Love is our strength: it gives us the will to go on. Be sure to let those you love know it.~The Taylors

Krissy Taylor entered the modeling world at the age of eleven, appearing in a photo shoot for Seventeen magazine with older sister Niki Taylor. At age thirteen she attended casting for the fall fashion shows in Milan with Niki. Soon she was on the runway alongside supermodels like Naomi Campbell and Claudia Schiffer.
Krissy appeared on the covers of magazines such as Glamour, YM, Seventeen, Vogue and Cosmopolitan.

Her short-lived life was full of Hope and Joy!
As I read her family’s touching Memorial Website for Krissy, tears come to my eyes. It reminds me that life is so short! We never know which day will be our last and we MUST make every moment count. Never forget those who inspire us to greatness!! For me, growing up, that person was Krissy Taylor.

6 thoughts on “Krissy Taylor – A Treasure Cut Short

  1. i felt the same way about Krissy growing up and still think of her often…she was very special and much missed…many thanks for the tribute

  2. Krissy was about my age and I remember how beautiful she was and I remember those Seventeen magazine covers and hearing about her death. I’m so sorry for your loss and I believe you will see her again and she will be just as beautiful 🙂

  3. I, too, idolized the Taylor sisters growing up, especially Krissy. I still think about her, have a number of her old magazines and have been to her tree. I so very much wish I’d have gotten to meet her while she was on this earth.

  4. Thank you for the tribute, Jamie. I was heartbroken and shocked by her death as well — still remember exactly where I was when I found out and everything. She and I were the same age.

Leave a Reply

