One Maxi Dress – Three Ways to Wear It!


I love my Derek Heart Blue Maxi Dress from this past summer! I practically LIVED in it! It feels so comfy, almost like I am walking around in my Pajamas! I wore it to the beach over my bikini, to the store over a tank top and out for dinner under a cardigan. It is such a versatile piece in my closet!! I decided to create a few ways to keep wearing my beloved Maxi Dress into fall/winter.

Here is what I came up with….

Start with a Maxi Dress (Mine from Ross) Look One: (Ivory Sweater, Scarf, Brown Mary Janes) (Rafaela Sweater-Kohls, Thrift Store Scarf found in Seattle, Somethin’ Else for Skechers Mary Janes-Also from a Thrift Store) Look Two: (Blue Hampshire Studio sweater-given to me by my Mother, Rue21 heels, Plaid scarf-a gift from a friend from NYC) Look Three: (Merona Jacket-thrift store find, Pierre Dumas Shoes-gift from my Sister!) Hope you enjoyed my Incredibly Thrifty Post!! It didn’t start out as that, however, as I looked at where all my clothes came from I realized that I am pretty thrifty! More Thrifty Tuesday (Or, better yet, Thrift Thursday!) posts to come!!

Leave a Reply

