Pink is my Favourite Color


As 2011 draws to a close, I am reminded of what a crazy, wild, adventurous year it has been. So many changes in my life both personally and professionally. Looking forward, I am excited about 2012 and the changes it will bring: New Job, New City (and State!), New Direction for the blog…. the possibilities are endless.

My mind is running ninety million miles an hour with all the things I need to get done in the next week, so this post is just a Relaxing Escape filled with vibrant color. Time to take a deep breath, slow down and enjoy the inspiration in the world around us. Breath in….Breath out.

My escape: the Color Pink.

Balloons in Paris!!

Pink is the color of romance and a friend tells me that the girl with the pink dress at the party is the one who is selected for each dance” ~ Alfred Carl Hottes

My Future House will have a Pink wall…

Best Pink Song Ever:

Aerosmith “Pink”

Pink Tights are on my Wishlist:
A Beautiful Mess

“Almost all words do have color and nothing is more pleasant than to utter a pink word and see someone’s eyes light up and know it is a pink word for him or her too” ~ Gladys Taber

SweetPaintedDreams

Every Girl Needs Pink Shoes:

Pink Words to Live By:

Enjoy a Very Pleasant “Pink” Day!!

xxoo ~ Jamie

(Images via Pinterest)

2 thoughts on “Pink is my Favourite Color

Leave a Reply

